Stardust by Neil Gaiman

Fun. Witty. Wry.

I love the first line, which we writers know is everything: “There was once a young man who wished to gain his Heart’s Desire.”

So simple. So telling. So perfect. As is the rest of the book. There is nothing left out, nothing extra.

stardust coverMy only wish was that I hadn’t already seen the movie. While not entirely the same, it would’ve been nice to start with a blank slate. Still, I loved the tale and the artful telling of it.

Thank you, Mr. Gaiman.

2 thoughts on “Stardust by Neil Gaiman

    • heathercashman says:

      I didn’t used to feel like I could avoid cleaning or other things to read. Now I think it is a must if I want to be a good writer. It’s not exactly work . . . but it is necessary for me to improve myself. The difference is that I get to choose what I read. You are assigned. But it’s still making you a better person, smarter, and yes, sexier. Smart women are sexy.

Leave a Reply

